Midwest Great Lakes Region

The Midwest Great Lakes Region consists of the states of Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Nebraska, North Dakota, Ohio, South Dakota, Wisconsin, and the province of Ontario, Canada.

Regional Manager: Julie Fried

2023 Lee J Brockway Scholarship

The MWGL Lee J Brockway Scholarship is a regional competitive, merit based award program designed to provide financial support for high school students accepted into college. Each academic year, one (1) student will be selected as the recipient of a $1,000 scholarship award.

For complete details and to download the application, please click here.
Deadline: Friday, February 24, 2023 by 5:00 pm

2023 Midwest Great Lakes Regional Conference

Embracing Change   March 16-18, 2023
Embracing Change: The New Normal
Hyatt Regency Columbus
350 North High Street
Columbus, OH 43215

Click here for more information and to register for the conference.

ALEPs in your Region

To find an ALEP in your Region, please use the ALEP directory.

Search ALEP Directory

2022 John Shaw Award Winner

LEAD Innovation Studio

LEAD Innovation Studio
Park Hill School District
Kansas City, MO
New Construction
Hollis+Miller Architects
Submittal »

2023 Global & Conference Sponsorship Opportunities

Become a corporate sponsor for the Association's international event of the year, LearningSCAPES. Register now!!
Become a Member


ALEP / Certificate Programs


Comprehensive industry education: ALEP, Advanced Academy and Vibrant Learning Environments


Online Awards


Visit our showcase of past online entry submissions


LearningSCAPES 2022 Conference


October 5-9, 2022
Marriott Rivercenter, San Antonio, TX