Midwest Great Lakes Region

The Midwest Great Lakes Region consists of the states of Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Nebraska, North Dakota, Ohio, South Dakota, Wisconsin, and the province of Ontario, Canada.

Region / Chapter Member Care Manager: Donna Robinson, CMM, CMP

2022 Annual Regional Conference

Instruction Before Construction   February 28 – March 2, 2022
Instruction Before Construction
Kansas City Marriott Downtown
Kansas City, MO

Click here for more information and to register for the conference.

2021 John Shaw Award Winner

Walden MS  

Walden Middle School

Park Hill School District
Kansas City, MO
New Construction
Hollis+Miller Architects
Submittal »

ALEPs in your Region

To find an ALEP in your Region, please use the ALEP directory.

Search ALEP Directory

John N. Shaw Award

The MWGL John Shaw Award is a regional architectural design competition intended to showcase good design that results from collaboration with educators, students, and community representatives.

Click here  for complete application details and to register online.
Deadline: December 31, 2021, 2021 by 5:00 pm Central

Upcoming Events

February 28 – March 2, 2022
Midwest / Great Lakes 2022 Regional Conference
Kansas City Marriott Downtown
Kansas City, MO
Become a Member


ALEP / Certificate Programs


Comprehensive industry education: ALEP, Advanced Academy and Vibrant Learning Environments


LEsolutions Online Awards


Visit our showcase of past online entry submissions


LearningSCAPES 2021


January 6-8, 2022
Washington Hilton, Washington DC