Awards Program

Instruction Before Construction   March 8-10, 2021
Instruction Before Construction
Kansas City Marriott Downtown
200 West 12th Street
Kansas City, MO 64105

John N. Shaw Award

The MWGL John Shaw Award is a regional architectural design competition intended to showcase good design that results from collaboration with educators, students, and community representatives.

Submission Requirements

Click here to download the John N. Shaw Application.

The application and electronic portfolio requirements will be accepted by electronic transmittal to Donna Robinson, no later than 5:00 p.m. on January 28, 2021.

Entry Fee

$100 per project (includes 2 panels)
$50 each additional panel per project

For full details, click here.


Award Schedule
Earliest Entries Accepted December 2, 2020
Deadline for Submittals January 28, 2021
Award Selection February 28, 2021
Award Presentation Regional Conference in Kansas City
March 8, 2021

Lee J Brockway Scholarship

The MWGL Lee J Brockway Scholarship is a regional competitive, merit based award program designed to provide financial support for high school students accepted into college. Each academic year, one (1) student will be selected as the recipient of a $1,000 scholarship award.

Submission Requirements

Click here to download the Lee J Brockway Scholarship Application form.

Please submit completed application to Donna Robinson, no later than 5:00 p.m. on February 21, 2021.

For full details, click here.
Become a Member


ALEP / Certificate Programs


Comprehensive industry education: ALEP, Advanced Academy and Vibrant Learning Environments


LEsolutions Online Awards


Visit our showcase of past online entry submissions


LearningSCAPES 2020


November 4-6, 2020
Virtual Conference