Southwest Region

Region Mission

The commitment of the professional membership has been the key to the success of the Association for Learning environments. We must now build on this tradition by increasing our membership to include sectors now under-represented within the organization. Increasing membership from the communities we serve to include minorities and urban school personnel.

Region / Chapter Member Care Manager: Carla Cummins

Membership Dues Categories (US & Canada)

Membership Dues Categories (Outside US & Canada)

First Time Members...
Returning Members...
Upcoming Programs


2017 Southwest Region Conference

March 21-24, 2017
Learning Elevated
Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown
Salt Lake City, Utah

Thank you to our Region Sponsors!




Southwest Region Foundation

2017 Scholarship Application Package

This scholarship provides financial assistance for one or more individuals residing in the Southwest Region states to attend the Regional Conference March 21-24th Salt Lake City UT.

Preference will be given to those who have not attended a Annual Conference in the recent past due to financial burden. The maximum amount of this scholarship is $245.00 and may be applied to conference registration. Incidental expenses such as meals not covered by the conference fee and ground transportation are not included in this scholarship.

Download the Application Package

Deadline for entries: March 14, 2017

2016 Southwest Award Winners

Bob Vesper Planner of the Year
Katheryn L. Zeeb, AIA

Monarch Award

Mount Jordan STEAM Middle School
Sandy, UT
MHTN Architects

Service Citation
Elizabeth Hawkins
Charla Bennett
Alejandro Rengifo

Travel Reimbursement Policy

ALEPs in your Region

Matthew C. Arabasz, ALEP
Aaron M. Bowers, ALEP
Eric Brossy de Dios, ALEP
Jomay Chan, ALEP
Kimberly Coffeen, ALEP, LEED BD+C
Sayre T. Gerhart ALEP, AIA
William E. Gould, ALEP
Chad Hamilton, AIA, ALEP, LEED BD+C
Julia E. Hawkinson, AIA, LEEP AP BD+C, ALEP
William Heinicke, LEED AP, ALEP
Teri Jamison, ALEP
Aaron Jobson, ALEP
Laura Knauss, AIA, LEED AP, ALEP
Andre A. Larroque, AIA, ALEP, CSI
John S. Nichols, AIA, ALEP, LEED AP BD+C
Michael O'Neill, ALEP
Brian D. Parker, AIA, ALEP
Richard A. Parks, AIA, ALEP
Donald W. Pender, AIA, LEED AP, ALEP
Claire N. Seger, ALEP
Nick Stephenson, ALEP
Marilyn Kay Strube, ALEP
Dr. Cynthia L. Uline, Ph.D., ALEP
Julie Walleisa, ALEP
William Wedemeyer, ALEP
Adele Willson, AIA, ALEP