Pacific Northwest Region

Region Mission

The commitment of the professional membership has been the key to the success of the Association for Learning Environments. We must now build on this tradition by increasing our membership to include sectors now under-represented within the organization. Increasing membership from the communities we serve to include minorities and urban school personnel.

Region / Chapter Member Care Manager: Donna Robinson

Membership Dues Categories (US & Canada)

Membership Dues Categories (Outside US & Canada)

First Time Members...
Returning Members...
Upcoming Programs

2017 Scholarship to Attend

LearningSCAPES Conference

The Pacific Northwest Region is pleased to offer a scholarship up to $1500 to a PNR member of the Association who is working in the profession of school planning and design. The funds shall be used to attend the LearningSCAPES Conference in Atlanta, Georgia, October 26-29, 2017. The purpose of this scholarship is to expand the mission of the Association by making this important conference available to persons who might otherwise not be able to attend.

Click here to download the application. Submit to Philip Riedel, no later than 5:00 pm (Pacific time) on September 29, 2017.


Congratulations to the 2017 Pinnacle Award Winners!

Download the Awards Presentation

Pinnacle Award Winner:
Elbow Park School, Calgary, Alberta
Gibbs Gage Architects
Calgary Board of Education

Merit Award:
Alaska Airlines Center, University of Alaska Anchorage
Anchorage, Alaska
MCG Architects
University of Alaska

Jury's Award:
Chief Crowfoot School, Cluny, Alberta
Gibbs Gage Architects
Siksika Board of Education

ALEPs in your Region

Brian Carter, AIA, LEED AP, ALEP
Kathy J. Christy, ALEP
David C. Edwards, ALEP
John A. Eisen, ALEP
Ron Hoffart, AIBC, ALEP
Henk Kampman, AIBC, ALEP
Merle J. Kirkley, ALEP
Kendall Jessiman, AIBC, AAA, SAA, MRAIC, CAHP, ALEP
Karen Montovino, AIA, ALEP
David L. Moore, AIA, ALEP
Ross Parker, AIA, LEED AP, ALEP
Edward J. Peters, ALEP
Philip Riedel, ALEP
Joe Sanders, ALEP, CETL
Jen Sohm, ALEP
Faye K. Strong, ALEP
Dan Van Buekenhout, ALEP