ALEP > Commission

About the ALEP Commission

A4LE has designated the establishment of an independent commission to create, set policy for, and govern the ALEP program. This commission will serve at the pleasure of the Association's Board of Directors, but will have authority and responsibility for the ALEP program and have absolute independence from A4LE's Board of Directors in the instances of program policy, bestowment of the designation, requirements and qualifications of the program, and all appeals made by candidates seeking the designation.

The ALEP Commission shall consist of a representative of each geographical region of A4LE and up to three subject matter experts that are designated by the Commission to serve. The number of Commissioners shall always be an even number and the Chair of the Commission shall be appointed by the A4LE's Board of Directors, and shall serve with no vote on matters before the Commission except in the case of a tie. The chair shall be a current member of the Association's Board of Directors. He/she must abstain from all votes that involve dissolution of the Commission before the Board of Directors, but may vote on other matters that concern the Commission. All members of the Commission shall be members of A4LE in good standing, and hold the designation of ALEP.

The Commission

Commissioner Representation Term Expiration
Robert Hendriks Chair September/October 2019
Vincent Bok Australasia September/October 2019
Greg Monberg Midwest Great Lakes September/October 2018
TBD Northeast September/October 2018
Brian Carter Pacific Northwest September/October 2017
Lenard Wright Southeast September/October 2019
Mark French Southern September/October 2017
Julia Hawkinson Southwest September/October 2017